From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane.

life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; It's about learning to dance in the rain.

In Search of Symmetry – Day 30 Breast Reconstruction

on April 28, 2011

A friend had an interesting status on Facebook.  It was, in honor of the royal wedding on Friday, use your royal wedding guest name. Start with either Lord or Lady. Your first name is one of your grandparents’ names. Your surname will be the name of your pet, double-barreled with the name of a street you’ve lived on.   These are the names posted so far:

  • Lady Thelma Santiago the 6th (that’s me)
  • Lady Aquilla Coco of Coleridge (this is a very good friend and today is her anniversary – #32)
  •  Lady Rose Marie Stanley of Lincolnshire
  •  Princess Maddie Boone of Harmon
  •  Lady Laura Smokey of Artemis (that is my sister, I remember Artemis Street)

Play along, leave your royal wedding guest name in the comments!

My neighbor volunteered to be my walking buddy today, so I did get my 3 miles in.  3 miles with a walking buddy go fast and by yourself go very, very slow.  I want to thank all the people who have come to my assistance, helped me shower, emptied my JP drains, made meals for me and my family.  I have been so blessed. 

It’s better to have a partner than go it alone.
   Share the work, share the wealth.
   And if one falls down, the other helps,
   But if there’s no one to help, tough! 

  Two in a bed warm each other.
   Alone, you shiver all night. 

  By yourself you’re unprotected.
   With a friend you can face the worst.
   Can you round up a third?
   A three-stranded rope isn’t easily snapped.  Ecclesiastes 4:9-12  The Message 

I love this scripture and so does my husband.  In fact it is our scripture.  We put it on our invitations for our 15th wedding anniversary celebration and we will put it on our invitations for our 40th wedding anniversary celebration.  So I thought I would share it with you. I have 3 years and 8 months to plan that celebration!

Relationships are so important.  Do not wait for other people to reach out, you reach out.  Reach out to someone today.  If you are rebuffed, do not take offense, reach out to someone else tomorrow.  I pray for you dear reader, to begin deep and lasting relationships.

I believe  every problem, obstacle,dilemma, predicament, quandary, or trouble that comes our way contains the seed of our future success!! Together, you and I will be able to find that seed of success, water and grow it. Join me for free and let us see what will happen. I covet your comments and would love for you to subscribe today.

Share From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane with your friends. Subscribe today! It is free. It is easy. You will find out as soon as From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane is updated and never miss out on any seeds of success. Your email address will be kept private. You can unsubscribe at any time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

