From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane.

life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; It's about learning to dance in the rain.

In Search Of Symmetry – Day 27 Breast Reconstruction

on April 25, 2011

Waiting for major surgery to heal is like waiting for paint to dry, it just goes on and on and on.   My t-shirt and yoga pant wardrobe is wearing thin.  My help is wearing out and meals from friends, family and church have trickled to zero.  Fortunately,  Gary is off from work this week as he will start his new job on May 2.  Friday I go to the doctor, and the doctor has indicated that he will release me to wear clothes and  DRIVE. 

 As for the rest of you, dear brothers and sisters, never get tired of doing good.  2 Thessalonians 3:13 NLT

I did not write anything on Good Friday,Saturday and Easter Sunday.  My intentions were to spend this weekend in pray and meditating on the sacrifice that My Lord made for me.  My good intentions were mostly sidetracked, but I did go to church on Sunday,in clothes. 

I pray that you had a blessed and wonderful Easter week. Although our finances were limited from the two deductibles we paid, the  surgery and the flood,   we had a blessed and wonderful Easter.  My 16 year old daughter requested a kitten for Easter.  We found the cutest white kitten on Craigslist.  

I love Craigslist, eBay and Facebook.  I am always warned about the evils of Craigslist – I sold my ten year old Suzuki in 24 hours for cash on Craigslist.  I have purchased and sold on eBay and had 2 bad transactions out of 357.  I have been able to make new friends, keep old friends and keep up with my family on Facebook.  I think it is all in your attitude?

I am praying for the grace to keep a good attitude as I wait for this surgery to heal.  Even my belly button is sewed on!  I know it will be worth it, at the end.  My dear reader, I pray for you to have grace to keep doing good, also.

I believe  every problem, obstacle,dilemma, predicament, quandary, or trouble that comes our way contains the seed of our future success!! Together, you and I will be able to find that seed of success, water and grow it. Join me for free and let us see what will happen. I covet your comments and would love for you to subscribe today.

Share From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane with your friends. Subscribe today! It is free. It is easy. You will find out as soon as From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane is updated and never miss out on any seeds of success. Your email address will be kept private. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

