From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane.

life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; It's about learning to dance in the rain.

In Search Of Symmetry – Day 21 Breast Reconstruction

on April 19, 2011

I really do not like it when people do not do what they say they will do.  Unmet Expectations.  The fact that I am housebound, full of stitches, itchy and sore, increases the stress of unmet expectations.  I am trying to stay calm and not panic.  The wet floor is still in my bedroom.  Nothing has happened and the  insurance “adjuster” went on vacation, with this message,” I know more about your claim than anyone else, leave me a message and when I get back from vacation, I will get back with you.”  Wonderful!

It could be I am irritable, because of the storm watch.  We have already had hail and rain.  We are still under a tornado watch for another hour. 

It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His tender compassions fail not.

 They are new every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness.

The Lord is my portion or share, says my living being, my inner self; therefore will I hope in Him and wait expectantly for Him.  Lamentations 3:23    Amplified

One of my Dad’s favorite songs was “Count your Blessings”.   It is so much easier to focus on unmet expectations, storms, hail, rain and tornadoes; than my blessings.  Gary starts his new job on May 2.  This is something we prayed and believed for, for almost a year.  I have my beautiful Honda Insight hybrid, which we bought in January, right before gas went through the roof.  My Honda Insight hybrid is a double blessing, as it gets that great hybrid gas mileage.  I am healing great, I have had no problems, besides a rash.   The doctor says I am a model patient.  So many people have prayed for me.  I am so blessed to have the prayer and support of so many people.

I encourage you, dear reader, to write down your irritations, problems and unmet expectations and let them go – and begin to count your blessings.  On another piece of paper write down your blessings and focus on those.  An attitude of gratitude is far more productive, than stress and anxiety.  

I believe  every problem, obstacle,dilemma, predicament, quandary, or trouble that comes our way contains the seed of our future success!! Together, you and I will be able to find that seed of success, water and grow it. Join me for free and let us see what will happen. I covet your comments and would love for you to subscribe today.

Share From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane with your friends. Subscribe today! It is free. It is easy. You will find out as soon as From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane is updated and never miss out on any seeds of success. Your email address will be kept private. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

