From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane.

life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; It's about learning to dance in the rain.

In Search of Symmetry – Day 19 Breast Reconstruction

on April 17, 2011

Some days you cannot put on your happy face, no matter how you try.  Yesterday was one of those days for me.  Although I tried several times to write a post, it came out so dreary and full of whining and self-pity that I coul not publish it.  With all that whine, I certainly needed cheese and crackers.  The next thing up was to become the dreaded “crap magnet”!  https://mommemau2.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/hello-world/

This morning I realized that there were two reasons for my long face, and bad attitude.  The first, is that my son and his family had planned to come from San Antonio this weekend and spend the weekend with us.  As my husband begins his new job on May 2 and his last day at his current employment is this Thursday, he was asked to work all weekend.  My son and his family changed their plans and will be coming two weeks from now.  I was really looking forward to seeing them.  The second reason as the doctor still does not want me to wear clothes, so another Sunday without church.  Casual is one thing, but going to church in only yoga pants and a big t-shirt seems very inappropriate to someone raised in the Church of Christ. 

I have not taken any pain medications in two days.  I really do not like to take medications.  I am not in pain, just sore, itchy and stiff.  This also might have attributed to my bad attitude.

The flood saga continues.  I am not sure how to proceed.  I am praying for supernatural wisdom.  I request your prayers.

God, you’ve done it all!
      Who is quite like you?
   You, who made me stare trouble in the face,
      Turn me around;
   Now let me look life in the face.
      I’ve been to the bottom;
   Bring me up, streaming with honors;   Psalms 71:21 The Message

This is all in the Lord’s plan.  I pray for peace in the storm.  I know that He has not brought me this far to “let me drown” as the old song goes.  I am blessed beyond measure, I am cancer free.  I have two breasts!  I have a husband and family that loves me.  We have insurance, medical and homeowners.  I have a new car!  Well, it was brand new in January.  I have a church family that has helped me with taking the girls back and forth to school, cooked us meals and prayed for us.  I am blessed.

I believe  every problem, obstacle,dilemma, predicament, quandary, or trouble that comes our way contains the seed of our future success!! Together, you and I will be able to find that seed of success, water and grow it. Join me for free and let us see what will happen. I covet your comments and would love for you to subscribe today.

Share From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane with your friends. Subscribe today! It is free. It is easy. You will find out as soon as From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane is updated and never miss out on any seeds of success. Your email address will be kept private. You can unsubscribe at any time.

2 responses to “In Search of Symmetry – Day 19 Breast Reconstruction

  1. jelillie says:

    I know some of the feelings you are going through sister! In spite of all the rhetoric about “carrying our own weather”, we don’t choose the mood we wake up with. Somedays we are left to simply work against our feelings. “Faking it until we are making it” is a very real tool we have to apply in the hurricanes of life. But bless God He helps us and indeed “the trials of our faith” brings us forth far more blessed and precious than we ever could have imagined. Keep going you will soon see your harvest and it will be plentiful indeed!

Leave a Reply

