From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane.

life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass; It's about learning to dance in the rain.

In Search Of Symmetry – Day 16 Breast Reconstruction

on April 14, 2011

Dr. Saint Cyr called me in, he wanted to see me today between surgeries. Gary and I drove over to his office in Dallas from Fort Worth this afternoon.  As usual the traffic was obscene.  I am trying to learn to relax in terrible traffic, but after 4 years in Nebraska – it is hard. 

My belly button stitches are out!  Both my JP drains are out and I can stand up straight.  Dr. Saint Cyr scheduled me to see him again in two weeks.  I still cannot lift anything or wear clothes, besides yoga pants and big t-shirts.  Progress is being made.  Dr. Saint Cyr indicated he would more than likely approve street clothing and maybe, maybe driving when I see him in two weeks.

The flood situation is on hold, until Monday.  More moisture remediation must be done.  One third of the floor in the bedroom must be removed, including the plywood underlayment.  Something was said about bringing fans in,again.  It is all OK.  https://mommemau2.wordpress.com/2010/09/23/whatever-the-name-of-your-hurricane-its-ok/

Giving thanks always for all things in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ to God, even the Father. 

                                                                                                                       Ephesians 5:20 New American Standard

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

                                                                                                                      I Thessalonians 5:18 New Living Version

I am so thankful to be able to walk completely upright, tall and straight.  I am so thankful for my very flat stomach.  I am so thankful and grateful to be symmetrical, with two breasts.  I am so thankful we have insurance that will pay for the repairs.  I am so thankful for friends and family who have prayed and  believed with me for my healing.  I am so thankful for friends, neighbors  and church family that have stepped into the gap here in Fort Worth and helped with taking the girls to school and other places and provided meals.  I am so thankful that I know my Lord Jesus Christ as my personal friend and He has held my hand every step of the way.

Dear reader, if you do not know my Lord Jesus Christ, I pray that you will seek until you find Him.  I am praying for you to find Him.    

I believe  every problem, obstacle,dilemma, predicament, quandary, or trouble that comes our way contains the seed of our future success!! Together, you and I will be able to find that seed of success, water and grow it. Join me for free and let us see what will happen. I covet your comments and would love for you to subscribe today.

Share From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane with your friends. Subscribe today! It is free. It is easy. You will find out as soon as From an Obsessive Optimist in the Eye of A Hurricane is updated and never miss out on any seeds of success. Your email address will be kept private. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

